Here’s to You: The Simon and Garfunkel Songbook is a revue featuring thrillingly fresh, yet faithful re-interpretations of Simon and Garfunkel’s evergreen songs, including “Bridge Over Troubled Water,” “The Sound of Silence,” “Scarborough Fair,” “Mrs Robinson,” and “Graceland.”

Production Details

Pieter Toerien’s Montecasino Theatre: 4 – 28 July 2019

Produced by VR Theatrical.

Director: Timothy le Roux. Musical Director: Wessel Odendaal. Lighting Designer: Oliver Hauser. Set Designer: Nadine Minnaar.

Cast: Josh Ansley (Guitar), Ashleigh Butcher (Banjo/Guitar/Ukelele), Phindile Dube (Percussion), Daniel Geddes (Keyboards), Sanli Jooste (Cello), Wessel Odendaal, Hanna So (Piano/Violin/Cello) and Justin Swartz (Guitar/Vocal Percussion).

Reviews: None filed. Overall Review Score: TBC.

Marketing Materials and Photographs

Back to Here’s to You: The Simon and Garfunkel Songbook

Something missing? Want to add or correct information? Please email the South African Musical Theatre Archive with the details, using the contact details at the top of the page

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s